ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION Joshua Brewster, Chair

Kelsey R.M. Bush, Commission Liaison



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY:

James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County Human Relations Commission August 13, 2015 Division of Human Services 4:00 pm

Minutes

- > Call to Order at 4:30 p.m.
- ➤ Minutes from last meeting: none no quorum
- ➤ New Business:
 - a. Elections Chair/Vice Chair
 Member voted for J. Brewster to continue
 - b. MLK Day:

Have several speaker suggestion lined up. SMCM is in the process of the contacting to see who has the availability. The speaker's information will be able by the November meeting.

c. membership/Recruitment

The membership would like to start on a targeted recruitment of membership to reflect the diverse nature of our community.

d. Breakfast

Establish a subcommittee to prepare for this year's breakfast.

Meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.